News | Opportunity Stanislaus Announces Board for 2017-2018

August 31, 2017

MODESTO, CA — Opportunity Stanislaus is pleased to announce the appointment of seven new members to its board, effective immediately. Joining the Board of Directors are Walter Mendez of Crystal Creamery; Susan Hensley of E. & J. Gallo Winery; Hemanta Agarwala of Alpha Poultry; Ann Endsley of Greens; Edwin Rizo of Rizo-Lopez Foods; Stacia Levenfeld of Save Mart; and Reggie Rucker of Engaged by Reggie.


David White, Chief Executive Officer of Opportunity Stanislaus, spoke highly of the new board members following the meeting where they were installed. “I am excited about our Board of Directors and the new additions to the ranks,” said White. “Our board represents a wide section of our business community in Stanislaus County, both large and small businesses from every geographical area of the county.”


The board is led by Jeff Grover, President of Solecon Industrial Contractors, whose position as Chairman of the Board was extended by another year. “We are blessed to have another year of leadership from our Chairman Jeff Grover who guides us with a steady hand,” said White.


Additional officers are Warren Kirk, Chief Executive Officer of Doctors Medical Center as Vice Chairman; Chris Lehikainen, Vice President of Field Operations and Plant Input of Stanislaus Food Products as Secretary; and Dillon Olvera, Chief Financial Officer of Beard Land Improvement Company as Treasurer.


Additional board members include Bowen Cardoza of CoSol Commercial Real Estate; Brad Hawn            of CHG Structural; Brian Fiscalini of Fiscalini Cheese Company; Daryn Kumar of Memorial Medical Center; David Darmstandler of Data Path, Inc.; Dennis Tarry of Dave Wilson Nursery; James Brenda of JKB Energy; Jeff Foster of OF Logic and Foster Farms Dairy;  Joe Duran of Self Help Federal Credit Union; Joe Hollowell of LDC Group LLC; John Mayol of Pacific Southwest Container; Jonathan Watkins of Kaiser Permanente; Judy Pallios of Bank of Stockton; Lynn Dickerson of Gallo Center for the Arts; Mike Zagaris of PMZ; Paul Van Konynenburg of Britton Konynenburg Partners; and Sean Carroll of Ross F. Carroll, Inc.


Board term lengths vary from one to three years. For more information about Opportunity Stanislaus visit